Leaderboard Ads


England World Cup Squad Named

England Manager Roy Hodgson has named the England squad for the 2014 World Cup.

England squad:

Keepers: Joe Hart (Manchester City), Ben Foster (West Brom), Fraser Forster (Celtic)

Defenders: Leighton Baines (Everton), Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Phil Jagielka (Everton), Glen Johnson(Liverpool), Phil Jones (Manchester United), Luke Shaw (Southampton), Chris Smalling (Manchester United)

Forwards and Midfielders: Steven Gerrard (Liverpool), Ross Barkley (Everton), Henderson, Adam Lallana (Southampton), Frank Lampard (Chelsea), James Milner (Manchester City), Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain (Arsenal), Raheem Sterling (Liverpool), Jack Wilshere (Arsenal); Rickie Lambert (Southampton), Wayne Rooney (Manchester United), Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool), Danny Welbeck (Manchester United).

Standby list: Michael Carrick (Manchester United), Andy Carroll (West Ham United), Tom Cleverley (Manchester United), Jermain Defoe (Toronto FC MLS), Jon Flanagan (Liverpool), John Ruddy (Norwich), John Stones (Everton).

Another strong squad from England…time will tell if they live up to their talent. They have strong offensive power with the likes of Rooney, Welbeck, Sterling and Sturridge. I think they should be able to get out of Group D (Costa Rica, Uruguay, Italy) without a problem.  Looking forward to an exciting World Cup with kickoff on Thursday, June 12th.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: